AAHOA Awards

   Awards Nominations for 2023 are now closed. The deadline to submit nominations was February 10, 2023.

AAHOA Award Categories

AAHOA Award Of Excellence

This award recognizes a hotelier who has demonstrated strong leadership, has high standards of excellence, and is making a significant contribution to the lodging Industry.

Outstanding Woman Hotelier Of The Year Award

This award recognizes a woman hotelier for strong leadership and a commitment to lodging excellence, and for her significant contributions to the industry and to her community.

Outstanding Young Professional Hotelier Award

This award is for the young hotelier under the age of 30 who has exemplified the spirit, dedication, and achievement of a professional hotelier.

Cecil B. Day Community Service Award

Named in honor of Cecil B. Day, the founder of Days Inn known for his commitment to community service, this award recognizes someone who has demonstrated a strong commitment to serving his or her community.

Outreach Award For Philanthropy

This award is given to an individual deeply involved with helping humanity through philanthropic and charitable activities, domestically or overseas. 

Political Forum Award For Advocacy

This award is given to an individual who is extensively involved with helping advance AAHOA’s mission and the interests of its members by participating in the legislative process through political involvement and government affairs.

IAHA Independent Hotel of the Year Award

This award honors an independent hotel that sets a high standard of excellence in quality, service, and guest satisfaction. This award honors a specific hotel rather than an independent hotelier in general.

2022 AAHOA Award Winners

Cecil B. Day Community Service Award

Manhar “MP” Rama

CEO, Sima Hospitality; AAHOA Past Chair (2005-2006)

Congratulations !

AAHOA Award of Excellence

Vimal Patel

President and CEO, QHotels Management, AAHOA Ambassador, Gulf Region

Congratulations !

Outstanding Woman Hotelier of the Year Award

Pinky Bhai

SSN Hotel Management, LLC

Congratulations !

Outstanding Young Professional Hotelier
of the Year Award

Taran Patel

Managing Principal, A1 Hospitality Group; AAHOA Ambassador, Northwest Region

Congratulations !

Outstanding Young Professional Hotelier
of the Year Award

Armaan Patel

AGA Hotels

Congratulations !

Outreach Award for Philanthropy

Babu Patel

Trustmark Park Hospitality

Congratulations !